Archive for April, 2008

Prominent Tamil Leaders Assassinated by the LTTE Tamil Tiger Terrorists in Sri Lanka

April 9, 2008 10 comments Lost in Media: LTTE » Assassinating Tamil Parliamentarians: The Unceasing Waves: Srilanka By D.B.S.Jeyaraj
Eelam - Sri Lanka - Viduthalai Puligal - Tamil Tigers


  1. A T Duraiyappah SLFP Mayor for Jaffna
  2. A Thiagarajah Ex ACTC MP for Vadokoddai who later joined the UNP
  3. K T Pulendran UNP Organiser for Vavunia
  4. A J Rajasooriar UNP Organiser in Jaffna
  5. Mala Ramachandran UNP MMC for Baticaloa
  6. Gnanachandiram Ex District Judge, Point Pedro and Government Agent, Mullativu
  7. C E anandarajah Principal, St Jones College, Jaffna
  8. B K Thambipillai President, Citizens Cimmittee
  9. V Dharmalingam Ex TULF MP for Manipay and Father of D Siddharthan, Leader of PLOTE
  10. Alakasunderam Ex TULF MP for Kopay
  11. P Kirubakaran Primary Court Judge
  12. Kathiramalai Sarvodaya Leader
  13. Vignarajah Assistant Government Agent, Samanturai
  14. Anthonimuttu Government Agent, Baticaloa
  15. S S Jeganathan Assistant Government Agent, Baticaloa
  16. Sinnadurai Assistant Government Agent, Trincomalee
  17. M E Kandasamy Principal, Palugamam Maha Vidyalaya
  18. S Siththamparanathan Principal, Vigneswara Vidyalaya, Trincomalee
  19. S Wijayanadan Distric Secretary, Ceylon Communist Party
  20. Velmurugu Master TULF Organiser and Citizens Committee Member, Kalmunai
  21. Rev. Father Chandra Fernando President, Citizens Committee, Batticaloa
  22. Rajjshankar President, Citizens Committee, Tennamarachchi
  23. S Sambandamoorthy Ex TULF Chairman, District Development Council, Batticaloa
  24. V M Panchalingam Government Agent, Jaffna
  25. K Pulendran Assistant Government Agent, Kopay
  26. A Amirthalingam TULF Leader and National List MP
  27. V Yogeshwaran Ex TULF MP for Jaffna
  28. Dr (Mrs) Rajini Thiranagama Lecturer in Anatomy at the Jaffna University and co-author of the ‘Broken Palmyrah’ (21 Sptember 1989)
  29. Ganeshalingam Ex EPRLF Provincial Minister for North and East
  30. Sam Thambimuttu EPRLF MP
  31. Mrs Thambimuttu Wife of EPRLF MP
  32. V Yogasangari EPRLF MP in Madras
  33. A Thangadurai TULF MP for Trincomalee
  34. Mrs Sarojini Yogeshwaran TULF Mayoress for Jaffna
  35. Pon Sivapalan TULF Mayor of Jaffna
  36. Canagasabai Rajathurai EPDF Member for Jaffna
  37. Veerahaththy Gunaratnam PLOTE member of the Pachchilaipalli Pradheshiya Sabha (PS) in Jaffna (5 May 1999)
  38. Razick, Supremo of the EPRLF s armed wing (30 May 1999)
  39. Dr Neelan Thiruchelvam Leader of TULF (29 July 1999)
  40. N. Manickathasan Vice President of PLOTE (Tamil Political party working with the Sri Lankan Government)
  41. Kumar Ponnambalam President of All Ceylon Tamil Congress (5 Jan 2000) Refer to SPUR Media Release
    Vadivelu Vijeyaratnam Point Pedro Urban Council Chairman (14 Jan 2000)
  42. Anton Sivalingam EPDP’s Municipal Council members in Jaffna (1 March 2000)
  43. Kanapathipillai Navaratnarajah TELO member of Arayampathi, Batticaloa – on 7 June 2000
  44. Rajan Sathiyamoorthy Tamil National Alliance parliamentary candidate Rajan Sathiyamoorthy was killed by LTTE Tamil Tiger Terrorists on 30 March 2004.
  45. Hon. Lakshman Kadirgamar (Foreign Minister in Sri Lanka) 12 August 2005 – Read full details in Special Web Edition
  46. Kethishwaran Loganathan (54) Deputy Secretary General of Sri Lanka Peace Secratariat, SCOOP (12 August 2006)
  47. T Maheshwaran Former Minister shot dead on 01 January 2008 (New Years day)
  48. SivanesanTNA MP Killed in March08 By Ltte by claymore mine on route to meet VP
  49. o4/04/08 Suicide Bomber
    Jeyaraj Fernanopulli Roads Minister Killed